## **OPENING CEREMONY**

## (09:00-10:00)

Chaired by Dr. JIAO Meiyan, Deputy Administrator of the China Meteorological Administration

9:00-9:10 Remarks by

Mrs. GE Huijun, Vice Governor of Zhejiang Province

9:10-9:20 Remarks by

Dr. Cho Seok Joon, Chairman of the Typhoon Committee

9:20-9:30 Remarks by

Mr. Yuichi ONO, Chief of UNESCAP Disaster Risk Reduction Section

9:30-9:40 Remarks by

Dr. Koji Kuroiwa, Chief, of WMO Tropical Cyclone Programme Division

- 9:40-9:50 Opening remarks by Dr. ZHENG Guoguang, Administrator of the China Meteorological Administration
- 9:50-10:00 Dr. Kintanar Award Delivery Ceremony

10:00-10:30 Group Photo